Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-10 - 10:01 p.m.

In the category of: My Ego Needed A Boost.... here's an email I received this afternoon from someone I sent a cold cover letter to:

CubeGirl:

Thank you for your information. You have a teriffic cover letter by the way - I can relate, believe it or not, to the taxi/penguin experience. I once worked in special events and had to remove a 750 lb ice sculpture from a Board room at midnight by myself. Also listed under "the things they don't tell you when you take the job"....

We don't at the moment have any postions open at xxxx in the corporate communications department (there are 4 of us at the moment) or in the marketing department (which requires sales experience). And I don't forsee any openings that would be suited to your level of experience (you really have great experience - notwithstanding the penguin ordeal!).

Kidding aside, I know how serious looking for a job is. While I can't offer you an interview here because our needs are being met sufficiently at this time, I can offer you some ideas if you let me know a bit better what your "dream job" is. Perhaps I can recommend some companies or people to contact.

I'm just back from vacation so a bit out of the loop re: job openings, but if I hear of any in the coming weeks, I'll certainly keep you in mind and keep your information on file.

Best wishes in your search.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!