Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-09 - 9:51 p.m.

I've spent the weekend laying low. I'm not sure what's up. The Girl and I went out last night to dinner and I was such a great date that I kept talking about Times I've Been Depressed. apparently now counts as one of those Times.

So I very promptly went out and got my hair cut and highlighted and encouraged my hairdresser in using the new nickname she created, "Hollywood." Let me tell you this. A Leo quite enjoys being called Hollywood. Even when she's hiding in her home, not answering emails or the phone and having mild panic attacks at the thought of coming up with a dog sitter for our Thanksgiving trip.

I did get up this morning and went to Wellsley Friends Meeting again. They're QUITE friendly there in Wellsley. Only 40 or so folks there today and I. The Visitor. Stood out much more than I did last week. I've come to realize that part of the deal with living in one place for awhile and putting down roots... means that people See You. It's not as easy to just drift around and hide in the corners unless you want them to see you.

It's a little unsettling.

But my hair looked damn good.

I stopped on the way home from Meeting at Home Depot and bought trashcans and lawn/refuse bags. Came home and raked five bags of leaves out of the front yard. I say that with some shock because:

a) I barely made a dent. Although you can now see our walkway again.

AND

b) we have two 6 ft. by 10 ft. patches of yard. It's a TINY yard. TINY. Five bags of leaves mind you.

AND

c) our two trees haven't even dropped their leaves yet. These were just the leaves from the tree across the yard.

but.

my hair.

looked damn good.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!