Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-23 - 10:44 a.m.

Wow. I got a letter from the Archdiocise of Boston this morning saying that the ex has filed for an annulment. And would I rather have the tribunal in Boston decide this, or the tribunal in New York.

I have to wonder the reasons he's decided to cite to the Catholic Church as to asking for an annulment. I wonder what I'll say to the Church.

I remain impressed however at the Catholic Church's ability to track my ass down. I wonder if I'd go back to Church if/when the annulment came through.

It seems odd doesn't it? That he asks for the annulment in the same month that I finish the book. It's like we're both closing out that chapter in our lives at the same time. Very hand of God.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!