Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-13 - 8:09 p.m.

11 a.m.

My sunburn is itching like crazy. Astute readers will remember that I got the sunburn at Race Point because I went to the beach by myself and didn't go to Herring Cove where I had been advised to go and I couldn't get lotion on my back. And now. I can't scratch the itches either.

Obviously.

I'm eyeing rulers on coworkers' desks.

This could get ugly.

4:30 p.m.

I had a coworker go into the bathroom with me and put benedryl on my back. We scarfed it from the first aid kit and it worked WONDERS.

I had embarrassed her by standing on the loading dock out back, smoking cigarettes and scratching my back with a wooden ruler I stole from a coworker who started having labor pains and had to leave early.

We then went out as a department to play mini golf, eat ice cream and melt in the heat/rain.

I had the coffee frappe. And I had to call on my cell phone every hour to check my messages for what could or could not have been an important employee communication.

It apparently wasn't important.

I'm ok with that.

6 p.m.

I've had The Girl apply some burn ointmint that she had. That is really good. Sunburns are so annoying. And I speak from experience.

I have burned so many times I've lost count. I have the most burnable skin ever.

I hate summer. I hate the sun.

I really SHOULD have gone back to the hotel room to get the tshirt. This I know. And NEXT time. I'm buying a bathing suit with a covered back.

And maybe one with long sleeves.

Maybe I'll just get a wet suit.

Maybe I'll start swimming after the sun goes down.

I think I may be a vampire.

I'm ok with that.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!