Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-05 - 1:16 p.m.

In light of the fact that my therapist is on vacation during this crazy-assed time in my life, I've taken to reading my horoscope each morning for guidance as to the day.

here's todays:

LEO (July 23-Aug. 22): You won't be easy to live with today. Your dramatic nature must be kept under control if you wish to make any headway whatsoever. Don't let your imagination deceive you. 2 stars

I have no idea what that means, but I'm trying to keep a low profile in most things. This is me. Being very very quiet. You don't even see me. I am teeny.

Massachusetts license plates are usually four numbers followed by two letters. Whenever I see two letters that are my initials, I wonder what the odds are for the state just handing you a plate that has your initials. I'm sure it must have happened.

I also wonder what the proper way to dispose of dental floss is.

And. I want to know how people in Hawaii get from island to island. Ferries? Planes? Big bridges? Do people do it often? Or do you just stay on your island?

Why don't I know these things?

The power was out at work for the first two hours we were here. It was like a time of enforced coworker bonding.

I went out for coffee.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!