Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-26 - 8:35 a.m.

I have my audio books downloaded and burned. The VW is cleaned out and for the first time in my life I have an EZ Pass for the tolls. I've got the Girl's birthday present and new maps and I'm hitting the road this afternoon along with a million other schmucks to make my way to Baltimore for Thanksgiving. We're staying overnight half-way there in Scranton. Because my PTSD has fixated itself on the Tappen Zee Bridge and I can't even IMAGINE going down I95/Jersey Turnpike. So I'm going scenic.

You know.

Scranton.

Two more things because I'm super excited. First thing. I got my invitation finally from the city to go to a volunteer orientation for the Democratic Convention being held in Boston next year. I can't even TELL you how excited I am about that. I'm volunteering to lead state's delegation around the town and make sure they don't get lost. I seriously want a southern state.

For obvious reasons.

AND! Yesterday I talked a woman at work out of giving me free skis!!! FREE FREE FREE! I've never cross-country skied before but it looks fun. AND! My little Beetle looked so cute loaded up with skies last night!

I can't believe I just said that something involving exercise and outdoors looks fun.

Next thing you know I'll be wearing wool socks with my Birks.

Frikken New England.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!