Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-20 - 8:01 p.m.

Listen.

I have to give a reading tomorrow night. I know this because when I picked up a copy of one of the millions of copies of the free "Improper Bostonian" on Tuesday... my picture was there on page 104. In the "gay and lesbian" section. AHAHAHAAHHA. And it said.. Kristie Helms will be reading from her upcoming book, "Dish It Up Baby" at New Words Bookstore on Friday at 7:30 p.m.

It was the only picture on the page. It was in color. I have NO IDEA how they got my picture. It's a little stalker-ish. Maybe I sent it to someone. I hope so. Maybe they got it off my hard drive somehow. I have no idea.

So. I've tried to ignore this reading tomorrow. By not picking out passages to read. By not stapling any of those passages together and by not thinking of some witty pre-reading chatter to say.

It's my plan to just stand mutely in front of a roomful of people for 30 minutes. Turning steadily more red by the minute.

Should be a blast!!!!

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!