Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-08 - 10:34 p.m.

I'm heading out tomorrow to the Lambda Literary Fest. I don't know how I feel about this. I'm a little nervous. I'm not sure why. I think the main reason I'm going is to schmooze a little bit. I usually like schmoozing. It usually makes me a little nervous. I'm going to see how much time I can spend sitting alone a beach. I like sitting alone on beaches. And I love the Cape in the fall.

My hair is growing out. This is good.

I had a really good day at work. Really busy. Trying at times. But really good.

That is a good thing.

Good good good. I'm being redundant. I'm ok with that.

I'm having a difficult time with this Yankees/Red Sox matchup. It's nearly enough to convince me that it is entirely possible to be a YankeesRedSox fan. Much like being a lipstick lesbian, a Quaker Who Wears Prada and a Southerner Living in the Northeast.

Pick a stereotype and let me bust it. I'm working on baseball now.

The Boston Globe this morning asked a load of Red Sox & Yankees players what they thought the biggest sports rivalry was.

Derek Jeter simply said, "Boston."

Another player. And I can't remember who this was. In describing the greatest sports rivalry said, "I think Framingham-Natick ranks up there."

ha.

What was up with that eagle at the beginning of the game? Was that planned?

I took the Enneagram test this evening. I came out a solid 3

I am such a 3 actually. That I have the theme song to "Fame" as my cell phone's ring tone.

oh yeah.

schmooze on.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!