Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-07 - 10:11 p.m.

Generally speaking this is what it looks like when I'm writing/editing. That cat you see there used to be MUCH smaller when we started this book...

Alice would like very much for me to point out that she is the only character in the book who retains both her real name and no pronoun-type identifiers such as The Girl. All of the stories about Alice are actually true and not fictionalized. Unlike most of the others. She would like me to tell you that this is due solely to the fact that she oversaw the entire editing process from such close proximity.

Her sister Hazel was actually taken out during this, the final round of editing.

Neither of us have told Hazel.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!