Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-06 - 11:09 p.m.

I am going to Provincetown to sit on a beach under an umbrella and read cheap murder mysteries while contemplating the ocean. I'm also finishing up the final edits on the book. I'm staying in the cheapest hotel room known to man. I know this is a fact because a friend of mine negotiated the local's/winter rate for me at what is already the cheapest hotel known to man. It's obscene how cheap this room is. I'm ok with that. I plan on pretending I'm at the end of the world and no one can get to me. I'm attempting to think like someone with absolutely no responsibilities. I'm hoping when I come back the world will still be in place even though I'm not here to hold it together.

You know what I'm saying?

I'm kind of at the end of my rope. I need to go on some psuedo whale watching adventure.

Shut up in a cheap hotel room. Mornings at the ocean. Afternoon naps. And night-time drinks at dyke bars.

I'm ok with that.

Really.

I've packed the flippy skirt.

See that little bitty red star way out there? That's were I'm going.

To get away from it all. Like this.

And because I'm an off-the-chart E on the Myer's Briggs (no really... I scored absolutely no I points on a professionally-administrated MB test)... Ptown also nicely provides this kind of getting away from it all:

I will return on Tuesday.

I'm counting on you guys and Dar Williams to hold the world up while I'm gone.

Don't let me down.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!