Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-28 - 11:18 p.m.

I've been having trouble getting to sleep at night. A lot of trouble. I've taken Tylenol PMs since 9/11. Lately I've started adding a beer to the mix right before I go to bed. None of it is really helping. I don't know why I think it would. I lie in bed and worry about everything. Worry is too light of a word. I allow myself to spiral down into whatever horrors my mind can dream up. For some reason lately, I've been returning to Sept. 11 images and fears, but I can spiral down on almost any subject with just as much intensity. The Sept. stuff is just the easy one. The one that I know I can spiral down on easiest. Sometimes I let myself spiral down it just to see if I can still pull myself back. It's a bullshit game of chicken I play with myself. It annoys the hell out of me.

Then I get anxious about not sleeping. I wonder what that means. Last night I snapped myself out of it at 2 a.m. and made myself a bowl of cereal in a handmade ceramic bowl that my best friend gave me. When you get to the bottom of the bowl, a painted bit of handwriting tells me I'm a goddess.

I chose to accept that assessment, went back to bed and slept soundly.

Today we got up early (no really 9 a.m. is early on a weekend.) and The Girl made me french toast. Joejacket & Bonmot came over and we drove into Boston (we live IN Boston but I always think of going closer to the tall buildings as going into town), walked through the Commons, into the new movie theater and saw Charlie's Angels.

WOW. It was SOO good! Better than the first! There was a direct reference in the movie to a scene in the Blues Brothers! That's beyond brilliant!

Afterwards, we walked over to the Sevens Pub, had a couple of pints and some lunch. Walked around the little shops and I picked up the Best Friend's daughter a first birthday present...

We came home, watched Blue Crush, ordered a pizza... when the pizza guy arrived he saw C&L on our couch and goes, "You're #xx Axxx Street!"

We all love greasy cheese pizza far too much.

We then proceeded to watch Corky Romano the movie.

Excellent excellent Saturday.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!