Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-25 - 1:02 p.m.

I feel like I'm obsessed with this war. I'm not doing any writing. I keep thinking I should start a blog. I hate blogs. I read them constantly. I think it's insane that we're all just linking to everyone else. Is that what we are? A series of links? A series of data points? Is that right? Are blogs ok? I've registered a name at blogger. I feel like everyone's on a bandwagon while I'm plodding along with my old-school journal over here. Like I'm a 12-year-old girl. Maybe I am.

The war news on my Google News homepage makes an odd juxtoposition with with the work I do at work. I have the weirdest job. I write phone scripts and articles for the Intranet. That seems so odd to me.

My lips are chapped and my coworker took a walk at lunch. I refused to go. I'm drinking water and I have to go to the bathroom constantly.

No one ever calls me back. For anything.

Are we all going to forget to lead our lives in the interest of finding the perfect link?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!